New Lyric Video “Ghost Of The Storm” ft. Henning Basse (Metalium, Fire Wind).

DRAGONHEART is welcoming fans to the realm of “The Dragonheart’s Tale”, the fifth studio album from the Brazilian fantasy power metallers now available as of August 25th via Rockshots Records.

“Fans rejoice, it’s gonna be almost 52 minutes of power metal music. This is a conceptual album and because it is, we’ve decided to put the tracks in a chronological order of our fantasy stories. To do that we divided this album into 3 acts. The first talks about the sea and pirates, the second one about blood battles, and the last one about magic and fire. Please enjoy this quest and journey of both storytelling and music.”

To celebrate the full-length’s release day, the band is sharing a new lyric video for the track “Ghost of The Storm” featuring guest vocals from Henning Basse (Metalium, Fire Wind), a track about the story of Bristol Storm, a crewman who begs the gods not to die in the shipwreck and becomes the ghost of the storm. Living trapped in the wreck of the Fury, the greatest war galleon in the realms. Lonely and mad he commands the storms and the sea to wreck other ships and the drowned sailors to keep him company. So, he forms the crew of the Ghost Galleon (Throne of the Alliance 2002).”

Dragonheart’s new album “The Dragonheart’s Tale” is available on CD at
and digitally on Spotify and Apple Music.

Dragonheart members are long-time friends who play songs with medieval and fantasy atmospheres. Some members are fans of RPGs, movies, and video games. As well as medieval music, renascence music, sailors songs, Celtic songs, 80s heavy metal, and German power metal. Their new album “The Dragonheart’s Tale” features 10 tracks covering many styles of power metal, with acoustic tavern music and an orchestrated track, voiceovers, and, sound effects stitching together the narrative of the fantasy world created by the band. The work is rich in instrumentals and vocal arrangements worthy of a band with 26 years on the road. It also features guest vocals from Henning Basse (Metalium, Fire Wind) on “Ghost of The Storm” and was mixed and mastered by Fredrik Nordström (Dream Evil, Hammerfall) along with the album cover artwork by Andreas Marschall (Kreator, King Diamond, Blind Guardian).

The album also marks the return of the band’s original vocalist, Eduardo Marques, the band explains:
“On our last album (Battle Sanctuary) we went towards a darker path, and now with “The Dragonheart´s Tale” we wanted to return to our original roots. This is an epic power metal record with medieval influences capable of putting our fans to enjoy fantasy stories. They are songs that old bards used to play telling legends in taverns of the olden days.”

Vocalist Eduardo Marques also adds:
“This new album is my Ph.D. in heavy metal. It was 19 years of waiting to return to Dragonheart and put all these musical stories together. It’s the highlight of our 26-year career and we hope we’ve made another power metal classic. We cover all varieties and influences in style. I believe that Dragonheart’s Tale has the capacity to make the fan dream again and live our sagas once more.”

Dragonheart’s new album “The Dragonheart’s Tale” is recommended for fans of Iron Maiden, Blind Guardian, and Helloween.

Track Listing:
1 – The Hangman Willy´s Tavern – 1:04
3 – Act 1: Sea, Waves and Gunpowder – 0:10
5 – GHOST OF THE STORM – 6:42 ft. Henning Basse
7 – Act 2: Battle, Honor and Blood 0:09
8 – ERIC, THE RED – 5:22
10 – Act 3: Magic, Anvil and Fire – 0:12
12 – PLAGUE MAKER – 4:51
13 – Finale: The Bard 0:27
15 – EARLY DAYS – 3:53
Album Length: 52:39

Album Credits (music, cover/art, production):
-Composition: Eduardo Marques/Marco Caporasso/Thiago Mussi
-Produced by DRAGONHEART and Maiko Thomé
-Mixed and Mastered by Frederick Nordstrom
-Cover art concept by Marco Caporasso and Eduardo Marques
-Cover art made by Andreas Marshall

-Drums, Bass, Guitars, Flutes, Percussion, FX and Voices recorded by Maiko Thomé in Sonata Prima Studio, Curitiba, Brazil.
-Eduardo Marques: Voices, Backing Vocals, Electric Guitar, Guitar, Voice Over.
-Marco Caporasso: Voices, Backing Vocals, Electric Guitar, Voice Over.
-Thiago Mussi: ExtraDrum, Backing Vocals.
-Maiko Thomé: Backing Vocals, Voice Overs, Flutes, Percussion.
-Vanessa Rafaelly: Backing and Main Vocals in Plague Maker and Eric, the Red
-Henning Basse: Lead Vocals in Ghost of the Storm.
-Bass: Filipe Mata
-Orchestra: Reinaldo Sniker Jr.