Rockshots Records is proud to present their latest signing of Italy’s VICOLO INFERNO for the release of their third studio “Circles”, which will be available on all streaming platforms along with CD this coming May 2024. Instinctive, energetic, melodic, dark, and intense, this is the quartet’s most mature and experimental recording to date.

“Circles” like its predecessor dances among various colors of the soul, from the most intimate and convoluted to the angry, to the amused and ironic. The track listing was chosen to guide the listener through a journey. The writing process for this record has been consolidated for years, although somewhat against the current.

“We are “romantic supporters” of songwriting in the rehearsal room. We always start from a vocal line or a guitar riff, and if there is inspiration, the first version is laid down, which is then refined and shaped over time like a piece of wood by a sculptor.” adds the band

Originally producing about 20 tracks, they widdled it down to the presenting 10 songs on the album, those not selected will be used for a future release. Vicolo Inferno hopes that those who listen to this sonic exploration from start to finish will feel the introspective expressions while understanding their interpretation of social criticisms, fantasies, and telling of comical experiences they have lived through as a band. An example track is “Gummy Bears” which is about soaking Gummy Bear candy in vodka which is a fun backstage tradition for them with friends and fans.

They also add about this next full-length:
“It is said that the third album is canonically the one of awareness; it is certainly the one in which we put more care into arranging the songs, where we experimented with some stylistic figures never used by us before, both in music and in singing. For once, we would like to venture to say that we think it is our best album (although it is always difficult to say which child you love most) for ideas and execution, but as always, the hope is to reach the audience, which will be the judge in deciding whether our feelings hit the mark or not.”

The lead single “Cold Surface”, which the band is presenting today, is the album’s most energetic and complete.

“Cold Surface” is an (introspective) of the difficulty of two people in being on the same wavelength, sometimes ending up being “distant” even if in the same room.” adds the band.

Track Listing:
1 . Hidden
2 . Suspended
3 . Sneeze In A Mob
4 . Pieces
5 . Wine Drops
6 . Cold Surface
7 . The Gift
8 . Gummy Bears
9 . Handle With S(Care)
10 . The Circle