After many years of silence, Intaglio has released a new full-length album called “II”. The album can be described as a “doom opera” and will not only amaze old fans of the band but should also interest new listeners with the contributions Intaglio has made to the development of the style.

A large form was used on “II”, which is exceedingly rare in metal and rock music. Only live instruments were used in the recording, including classical ones such as cello and upright bass, and professional vocalists with voices varying from basso profundo to soprano have created a unique palette of sounds. The album is a conceptual work with compositions and lyrics united as a single large piece, and for the full experience should be listened to from beginning to end in order to completely immerse the listener into its atmosphere.

“II” was recorded and mixed at Slow Burn Studio (When Nothing Remains, Woe Unto Me), was mastered by Mika Jussila (Shape Of Despair, Isole, Unholy, Moonspell) at the legendary Finnvox studio in Finland, and includes stunning cover art crafted by the Polish artist Mariusz Lewandowski (Bell Witch, Atramentus) and designed to highlight and complement the album’s unique music. Both massive and sophisticated Intaglio’s creation is a brand new and exciting take on the doom-death genre.

Evander Sinque – Lead Vocals
Evgeny Semenov – Acoustic, Baritone, Electric Guitar, Bass, Korg MS-20
Alexey Batrakov – Double Bass, Bass
Nadia Avanesova – Cello
Roman “V” – Drums, Percussion
Tres Hunter – Bass Vocals
Andy Grig – Tenor Vocals
Reverend B. – Spoken Words, Baritone Vocals
Maria Balakina – Soprano Vocals, Chimes
Artur Shaura – Basso Profundo
Dmitry Litvintsev – Baritone Vocals
Anna Semenova – Spoken Words
Alexander Tretyakov – Additional Guitars
Aleksey Samoschenkov – Flute
Sergey Sevastyanov – Mouth Harp

Written & produced by Evgeny Semenov
Arrangements by Intaglio
Lyrics by Evander Sinque, Sergey Terentjev, Evgeny Semenov, Reverend B. & Jeremy Lewis
Artwork by Mariusz Lewandowski
Layout by Sergey Terentjev

Recorded at Slow Burn Studio during 2019-2021. Additional vocals recorded at Skylark Studios in 2020-2021.
Mixed by Evgeny Semenov at Slow Burn Studio in April-May 2021.
Mastered by Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studios in May 2021.