Thundering out of the thrash gates comes Arizona’s Never Reborn, a hard-hitting three-piece that released their second album “Ashes of Our Past” back in March to great reception. Fueled by that momentum, they have a new lyric video coming out for the track “Existence Denied”. The song is about reincarnation, about being cursed to remember past lives, loved ones that were left behind, and the torment of knowing that current loved ones won’t be forgotten in death. Guitarist/vocalist Steve White explains more:

“This was originally going to be an instrumental. I had no intention of writing lyrics for the song. I’d been playing it as an instrumental since the 80s and I didn’t want to ruin the song by adding lyrics. Ryan Bram, who recorded the album, was the first to bring up that it needed vocals, he kept telling us that it would be the strongest song on the album if we had lyrics. I’ll have to say that once I had the lyrics written it was apparent we had to make it the title track of the album, which is exactly what we did. Kudos to everyone who kept on me to add lyrics!!!”

Combining elements of thrash, with touches of black and classic heavy metal, this trio has a deadly and unmistakable sound all their own. Independently released, “Ashes of Our Past” is a big step forward for the band. The maturity in their songwriting is evident, from the opening clean guitar passage of “Storms End” to the closing thrash attack of “Requiem (World of Hurt)”.

According to the band, “Ashes of Our Past” is like a collection of short stories and they don’t feel like they need to stick to any rules. The music on the album is a sonic journey, each song was carefully placed in a specific order on the album to give it an even flow. They spent a lot of time arranging the order of the album tracks and suggested that it be listened to in order. Suitable for any thrash maniacs, it is especially recommended for fans of Kreator, Carcass, and Death.

“Ashes of Our Past” was released on March 18, 2023, and is available on and Spotify.

Track Listing:
1 . Storms End – 0:44
2 . Never Reborn – 5:49
3 . Existence Denied – 6:16
4 . Ashes of Our Past – 4:16
5 . Haunted Eternally – 6:41
6 . Deathmarch Armageddon – 5:12
7 . Fallen One – 5:43
8 . Children of Fire – 5:52
9 . False Prophecies – 2:56
10 . Requiem (World of Hurt) – 4:44
Album Length: 48:17