New Album “Artificial Insanity” ft. guests From Infrared, TYMO, Category VI, Naitaka and More!

Unleashing their second studio album “Artificial Insanity” (mixed and mastered by Michael Small (Winterhearth, Triskelyon, Artach)) on Moribund Records this past September 8th, Canadian new power thrash Triskelyon is unveiling their newest music video for the track “Is Hope Still Alive”.

The song features vocals from Pete Healey and is about the continual destruction of the environment by humans. Guitarist Geoff Waye explains further:
To address the question posed by the song’s title – my answer would be: No, it isn’t, to be honest. I lack faith in the capacity of humans, society, and corporations to make the necessary changes to put a stop to the continuous pollution of our planet. This topic intrigues me partly because it’s an area of personal interest, but also because I’ve drawn inspiration from the classic thrash bands of the 1980s. Many of these bands, such as Testament, Kreator, Nuclear Assault, and Megadeth, had songs that focused on pollution and environmental issues, and these tracks left a lasting impact on me.”

Led by guitarist and band founder Geoff Waye, Triskelyon’s second full-length “Artificial Insanity” follows their radio chart-topping debut album “Downfall” (2022) and features guests from the crème de le crème of the Canadian metal scene to create a varied album that delivers both pure thrash metal classics, hints of blackened melodic thrash, and enough power metal to bring one back to the 1980s. The full-length showcases the vocal talents of Amanda Jackman (Category VI), Armin Kamal (Infrared), Cara McCutchen (Mortillery, Naitaka), Dale Drew (Sea Dogs), Des Mason, Ellim, Pete Healey, Raúl Álvarez (Dark Order-Aus.) and Tim Tymo (Tymo). Drum duties on the record are shared between Raul Marques (Burning Torment) and Alexander Raykov (Antreib), while Dwayne Pike, Keith Jackman (Category VI), and Darrin Pope were conscripted on bass.

Geoff Waye comments:
“While I personally composed all the music and penned the lyrics, the realization for “ARTIFICIAL INSANITY” became a reality thanks to the collaboration with a myriad of talented guests featured on the album. I would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude to each and every one of them for their incredible contributions, and I hope for the possibility of working together again in the future.”

Triskelyon’s “Artificial Insanity” is recommended for fans of Megadeth, Forbidden, Agent Steel, Exodus, Slayer, Testament, and Overkill.

Due out on September 8, 2023, the album order is available from Moribund Records at the following link:

Track Listing:
1 Tektyranny (4:15)
2 At War With Demons (3:39)
3 Bringers of Chaos (5:16)
4 Is Hope Still Alive? (4:20)
5 Obsolescence (3:16)
6 One Blood (5:12)
7 Visionaries (4:29)
8 Beyond The Past (4:59)
9 Celtic Creatures (3:09)
10 Why Burn? (3:48)
11 It Doesn’t Really Matter (Platinum Blonde cover) (4:03)
Total Play Time: 46:00