Italian / Malaysian-based band Silent Angel is unveiling the second single “Tears of Celestine” accompanied by a lyric video in support of their forthcoming debut album “Unyielding, Unrelenting” to be released on Rockshots Records this coming November 2023.

“I wrote this song around 2014 / 2015 during the early days of the reforming of Silent Angel. Believe it or not, I wrote the music, structure, flow, and lyrics all in under 10 minutes. Everything just came together as a whole package almost instantly. All I did was close my eyes, freed my mind and I just penned the words onto paper and everything just flowed out like honey. The intro section became the core of the whole song and as I was strumming along to the chords, the pre-chorus and chorus sections just fell into place like perfect fit puzzle pieces. The guitar solo just flowed into my being almost instantly as well right after the musical idea was nailed down. It was one of the rare moments where I could execute what I conceptualized in my mind on the spot.” adds guitarist Eric “StormBlade” Poon.

An international collective Silent Angel, an Italian / Malaysian-based band that has its foundations deeply rooted in power and symphonic metal with a mix of progressive along with Japanese metal influence. Silent Angel’s debut album “Unyielding, Unrelenting” has been a long time coming. Working on a shoestring budget, Silent Angel started off by recording some demos and put out a roughly recorded EP just to see if the music had potential and it did. Changing their lineup along with the global pandemic setting things back by a few years, through all the trials and tribulations, their hard work, dedication, and efforts are finally coming to fruition. Immerse yourself in the music and let it give you the strength and courage to face your demons and overcome adversity. There will be a Silent Angel, a guardian, a protector that will give you that sliver of hope and nudge to push on and fight for a better future as you listen to ten tracks of power/symphonic metal. “Unyielding, Unrelenting” offers a lot of pleasant vintage vibes, magnificent guitar solos, and hammering drums, but also sentimental and quiet moments and unique melody lines with its soaring duo vocals and energetic rock singing from Claudia Beltrame, frontwoman for Italian symphonic prog band, Degrees Of Truth and Gracie Shona, well known from the Malaysian club scene.

“This is definitely the most time ever spent on a music project for me, but I certainly believe in the music and the individuals that I am currently working with to make this dream a reality. The tracks are actually a selection of songs that I wrote back in the late 90s until the resurgence and reformation of Silent Angel in 2015 and subsequently, resumed writing and composing the music, lyrics, and song arrangement. I can safely say that our journey has officially begun and I, on behalf of the whole band hope that our fans and supporters from across the world will truly enjoy this labour of love of ours.” adds Eric Poon.

Recommended for fans of power and symphonic metal and bands such as Iron Maiden, Helloween, Stratovarius, Rhapsody, and Hammerfall, Silent Angel’s “Unyielding, Unrelenting” is due out on November 24th from Rockshots Records.
Album pre-order – https:/

Track Listing:
1 Unyielding Spirit – 2:40
2 Against The Tides – 5:34
3 A Destiny In Shadows – 3:45
4 Through Selene’s Eyes – 4:30
5 Aurora’s Dream – 4:58
6 Descent Into Infinity – 3:50
7 When Dusk Meets Dawn – 3:20
8 Angel Rising – 4:07
9 Tears Of Celestine – 5:21
10 Twilight Of The Black Rose – 6:18
Album Length: 44:27

Silent Angel is:
Eric “StormBlade” Poon – Lead & Rhythm Guitars, Backing Vocals, Songwriter, Lyricist
Claudia Beltrame – Lead Vocals
Gracie Shona – Co-lead Vocals
Dauz – Bass

Permanent Session Musicians
Davide Scuteri – Keyboards, Synth
PAE – Drums
Silent Angel is currently endorsed by Blackstar Amps, MusicNomad Guitar Care, Mackie, Blacksmith Strings, and Zoom and is supported by CK Music (Malaysia), City Music Singapore, and EMusic Instruments.