Industrial punk newcomer GLDN has has released his new remix album Hemophilia. It follows the release of their debut EP, First Blood. Reimagining the twisted delights of the First Blood EP, along with unveiling a selection of dynamic covers and thrilling new original material, Hemophilia descends further into the murky shadows.

To celebrate the release, GLDN has revealed a dark and controversial new video for “Animal”. Watch the video HERE.

Mastermind Nicholas Golden comments: “This video is a statement on ostracization. It’s a video for anyone who has ever felt that they didn’t belong and anyone who ever felt like they couldn’t express themselves for fear of judgment. It’s a middle finger to anyone and everyone who makes you feel like shit just for being who you are.”

In 2017, GLDN was founded in Brooklyn, New York, by mastermind Nicholas Golden. For two years, Golden expanded on his experience as a performer, perfecting his art. In 2019, he began to search for live members to bring his music to the stage. GLDN draws musical and thematic influences from bands like NINE INCH NAILS, KORN, EVANESCENCE, DEFTONES, ROB ZOMBIE, PANTERA, HOLE, and PUSCIFER, but also films such as the dark and legendary, Suspiria. Delving deeper into the self-affirming gloom, Hemophilia expands on the ideas introduced in First Blood unveiling more of GLDN’s musical prowess. The covers of ANTI-NOWHERE LEAGUE’s “Animal” and GARBAGE’s “#1 Crush” illustrate the band’s adaptability and creativity, while the new original songs offer a devilish insight into GLDN’s evolving musical direction. From delicate piano melodies and trap drums, through to eerie synths and demonic vocals, the band artfully weaves numerous instrumental textures and styles into their haunting web of heavy sounds.

Conjuring up the macabre and the diabolic, GLDN exposes the monstrous concepts that are so often hidden from view. Hemophilia exhibits the extreme aspects of life and death, through extreme manipulation of music.

Album Credits:
All songs mixed and mastered by Nicholas Golden
Music, vocals and instruments by Nicholas Golden
Guitars & bass on “Animal”, “#1 Crush” & “Suicide Machine” by Collin Cleaver

“Animal” – originally performed by ANTI-NOWHERE LEAGUE
“#1 Crush” – originally performed by GARBAGE