Hellfrost was founded in 2010 by Dave Vainer in Naples Florida as a one man project. After writing the first EP Phrixus (2011), Syd Vainer joined the band as drummer.

Hellfrost went on to play the local scene but was slow to build a following. After much time gigging and writing new songs it was time to record again. Pagan Son (2016) is the first full length album by Hellfrost. Recorded at The Vibe Studios in Ft Myers Fl, Pagan Son was a huge improvement in both song writing and production.

August 2019 marks the release of Extinction The album gained a lot of attention in their local scene.
Hellfrost started touring in their home state of Florida in support of the new release. The title track was inspired by south Florida’s red tide outbreak of 2018 and the album cover features a photo of a manatee poisoned by the red tide getting eaten by a vulture. In June 2020 Gabriel Gozainy (ex- Perdition Temple) joined the band as a live drummer and Syd Vainer switched over to bass.

2021 saw the release of Dark Ages. Dark Ages is the band’s third full length album and was the final album to feature Syd Vainer. In early 2022 Syd Vainer left Hellfrost to pursue other musical ventures.
Hellfrost has since reformed with an all new line up and are currently working on their as of yet untitled follow up to Dark Ages

Dave Vainer -Guitar and Vocals
Michael Giovanniello- Guitar
Ryan Blackburn- Bass
Angelo Duca – Drums