Turbo Lovers is a fist-pumping, foot-to-the-floor, memorable and inspiring rock ‘n’ roll experience and with a new album out now, they are continuing to bring their distinct brand to listeners around the world. The latest installment in their impressive discography is the album “Lettin’ It Fly!” and they are sharing the video for the single “Too Cocky”.

The single is one of nine adding up to 35 minutes of rocking, drinking, gambling, sex, and more rocking. The band explains the single in their own words:

“It’s a song I’m not sure we expected to come out as good as it did. It’s nice when you hear the final mix in the studio and it exceeds expectations. It’s an AC/DC-style tune with more cowbell that’s about people frowning upon bands that put on a bombastic stage show. People sometimes mistake confidence for arrogance. This song is about rock stars being rock stars and putting on a show. The video we shot for this reflects this attitude. It’s a slight nod to the “Bohemian Rhapsody” scene in Wayne’s World, and the whole goal was to make a ridiculous and fun video.”

The tracks on “Lettin’ It Fly!” are the freshest material from the band and what they consider to be their strongest. Rocking is a necessity for them, and that passion radiates through their music. They live for the stage and pride themselves on being able to play with a giant variety of bands. In one particular 2-week stretch, they opened for 80s rock legends Loverboy, played with masked surf rock madmen, Daikaiju, and opened for an AC/DC tribute band at the bar owned by former Judas Priest singer, Tim “Ripper” Owens. They are excited to get back to gigging and incorporate these new songs into their live show.

A fist-pumping, foot-to-the-floor, memorable and inspiring rock ‘n’ roll experience awaits in “Lettin’ It Fly!”, and it’s recommended for fans of Kiss, Danko Jones, and Backyard Babies.

“Lettin’ It Fly!” was released on February 4, 2022 and is available for download at Turbolovers.bandcamp.com, Apple Music, and Spotify.

Track Listing:
1.Should’ve Known Better (4:26)
2.Reasons That We Rhyme (3:19)
3.Too Cocky (4:27)
4.Lettin’ It Fly (3:45)
5.Gave Me A Sign (3:50)
6.Almost Great (3:22)
7.Finally Home (3:22)
8.Under Pressure (3:46)
9.Rockers Extraordinaire (4:23)
Album Length: 34:42

Album Recording Credits:
•All songs performed by: Turbo Lovers
•All songs written by: Turbo Lovers
•Produced by: Dave Piatek
•Mixed by: Dave Piatek and Keith Dougherty
•Mastered by: Dave Piatek
•Album Artwork by: B.J. Lisko
•Member of ASCAP

Album and Live Band Line Up:
B.J. Lisko – Guitar/Vocals
Keith Dougherty – Bass/Backing vocals
Christian DeSantis – Drums