Denver’s Celestial Wizard are huge nerds at heart and they infuse their modern melodic death metal with a myriad of fantasy themes. The upcoming album “Winds Of The Cosmos” is a more mature offering than their last and they aim to draw listeners in with their second single “Eternal Scourge”.

Full of energy, this is their go-to pit song. Hard driving riffs come crashing in after an ambience of spooky, almost vampiric organs and guitars that set the mood. The song’s lyrics dig into plagues and war, violence and loss, and the rise and fall of heroes. Guitarist/vocalist Nick Dagger explains further:
“When Guillermo sent me that initial riff for Scourge, I knew that one was gonna be special. It’s fun to play, it’s fun to listen to, it’s the whole package. It’s fast-paced and aggressive, and it really delivers the aggression and attitude that reflects our energy on stage. The song makes you jump up like you’ve just got hit with a bolt of lightning, and that’s exactly the magic we were looking for. I think people are gonna hear this one and go nuts.

Always working collaboratively, every single song on this album has elements from each member of the band, and they feel that’s one of the things that makes this album special. The band worked very hard on each and every song, and it is a firm display of cohesion and teamwork.

Celestial Wizard was formed in 2018 by members of a local band called Solarfall. Celestial Wizard’s founding members all shared a similar vision, they wanted to take their music to all corners of the globe and inspire others in the same way that their metal heroes have inspired them. Thrash metal and death metal are probably the biggest two influences in the band, however old school, traditional heavy metal is also near the hearts of the musicians. They are recommended for fans of Firewind, Amon Amarth, and Arch Enemy.

Digital pre-save –

The album “Winds Of The Cosmos” comes out on July 15, 2022.

Album pre-order at

Track Listing:
1.Andromeda (2:25)
2.Revenant (5:30)
3.Ice Realm (4:08)
4.Powerthrone (4:30)
5.Eternal Scourge (5:32)
6.Steel Chrysalis (4:26)
7.Undead Renegade (5:04)
8.Cyberhawk (4:26)
9.Winds Of The Cosmos (7:44)
Album Length: 42:45

Album Band Line Up:
Nick Daggers – Guitar, Vocals
Guillermo Jurado – Guitar, Bass
Tim Gillman – Drums
Amethyst Noir – Vocals

Live Band Line Up:
Nick Daggers – Guitar, Vocals
Dahlia McAluney – Bass
Tim Gillman – Drums
Amethyst Noir – Vocals