Emetropia – Equinox [Symphonic Edition]: A symphonic full-length edition of the debutalbum has been released as Digital CD only on September 23, 2022 through the band itself. So this is an Independent Release.

As a concept album, their vocalist and lyricist Lisa explains the Equinox Saga: ”Equinox is a story about a small boy who finds himself captivated by a story told by the fireplace at night. In this tale, the kings of Summer and Winter rage a never-ending battle for the throne. Saddened by the fact that they are trapped in a cycle of bloodshed and suffering, the boy sets out to convince the Fey King and Frost King to make peace. However, while the Great Wheel turns, can it ever stop spinning?”

Labeled as symphonic metal mixing power and progressiveness, the keyboardist and main songwriter Liam provides more details of what the album sounds like: “Equinox represents everything about Emetropia. After half a decade of songwriting and developing as musicians, we’ve finally completed an album that sounds just like we envisioned it. There will be straight forward power metal, there will be mind-boggling progressive metal, and there will be bombastic symphonic metal over the course of its 53 minute run time! In the end, Equinox provides listeners with nine diverse and unique songs, all displaying the different sides of Emetropia to look forward to. We can’t wait to finally unveil the complete Equinox Saga”.

Full album tracklist:
Seasonal Warfare (Re-Imagined)
A Summer Breeze (Re-Imagined)
That Fateful Night
Lord of the Blizzards (Re-Imagined)
The First Leaf Falls
Fall’s First Storm
The Old Gods
Procession of the Kings (Re-Imagined)
His Final Endeavour

The album is mixed and mastered by Michele “Meek” Guaitoli (Visions of Atlantis, Temperance) with artwork by Jani Stefanovic. The album will be available on all streaming platforms and is released independently.

About Emetropia
Emetropia is a symphonic metal band from Linköping, Sweden, formed in 2017. While many bands in the genre choose to lean towards a gothic, dark theme, Emetropia instead focuses on delivering energetic and dynamic metal driven by big orchestras and choirs. Together with intricate and modern songwriting inspired by many power and progressive metal acts, they are sure to make anyone who loves bands like Epica, Therion, or Amorphis eager for more.
Their upcoming debut album Equinox brings the full Equinox Saga, which was teased in their debut EP – Procession of the Kings – with all EP tracks also being “re-imagined” and re-recorded. With years of new experiences and the help of producer Michele Guaitoli, Equinox promises the old listener a completely new listening experience of already beloved songs, and introduces new listeners to the future of Swedish symphonic metal.

Band members
Lisa Wallenberg – Lead vocals
Liam Strand – Songwriting, keyboards, orchestral compositions, vocals
Olle Renius – Lead guitars
Jonatan Jakobsson – Rhythm guitars
Oscar Heikkinen – Drums