Releasing the third album “Spectra” this past December via WormHoleDeath Records, Sudbury, ON’s The Wring fronted by solo artist Don Dewulf with guest musician Marco Minnemann (The Aristocrats), vocalist Chandler Mogel, Canadian bass superstar Reggie Hache and sessions keyboardist Isamu McGregor is sharing the next video “Fallen” in support of the full-length.

Don Dewulf explains the track:
“The theme of this was a response to the protests and civil disobedience in both Washington DC and Ottawa, Canada during the Covid pandemic. It’s incredible how a single charismatic mouthpiece can gather the rabble of humanity and shape it into a weapon. The intro is odd and staccato, my musical interpretation of crowds of rioters with no real purpose other than chaos. The main riff is simple and, I think, powerful. Love the solo and the end section on this one.”

Don Dewulf’s project has been growing by leaps and bounds, and this new release will intrigue listeners across the heavy spectrum. “Spectra” is a bit like a 1970s King Crimson album, but without any ethereal soliloquies and certainly with a more significant hard rock/metal influence. It is a cauldron of hard rock, jazz, metal, classical, 80’s rock, 70’s rock, and probably a few other influences. It’s a vivid progressive sound that is tight, concise, and well-executed with interesting melody, rhythm, and lyrical themes.

Dewulf comments on the album:
“I called this record ‘Spectra’ because it really touches on a wide range of musical styles and themes. I think that each listener will hear something different in the compositions. The mixes are very layered with a lot of detail; you can listen to it many times and still continue to hear new things! I also like the somewhat incorrect interpretation of Spectra as the plural of Spectre as there are interesting themes that are hidden in the mix, lyrics, and artwork.”

“Spectra” was produced by Don Dewulf, mixed by Francis Perron at Radicart Studios, mastered by Yannick St-Amand, and the album artwork was done by Gord Woolley.

“Spectra” was released on December 16, 2022, via WormHoleDeath Records and is recommended listening for fans of Opeth, Porcupine Tree, and Rush.

Digital (Spotify, Apple Music) –
CD –

Track Listing:
1.Stiletto 4:40
2.Stones & Bones 4:58
3.The Prince 3.54
4.The Wolf 5:00
5.Tin Man 5:25
6.From Mars 4:43
7.Sins 4:43
8.Fallen 5:05
Album Length: 38:28

Album Recording Line Up:
Don Dewulf – Guitars
Marco Minnemann – Drums
Chandler Mogel – Vocals
Reggie Hache – Bass & Keyboards
Isamu McGregor – Keyboards