Swedish alternative rock outfit BRING THE HOAX are gearing up to release the new album Single Coil Candy on the 12th of May via Lövely Records.

“We’re so excited to finally share Single Coil Candy with the world. This album is a real representation of who we are as a band. It’s got a lot of energy and raw emotion, and we hope it connects with our listeners in a meaningful way.” – Karl Nordahl

This collection of ten dynamic songs capture the band’s signature sound with a mix of catchy hooks, powerful guitars and heavy drums and bass. Containing four tracks from the band’s 2022 EP, previously released digitally only, and six new songs, Single Coil Candy offers a wall of sound-like experience. The album’s title refers to a commonly used guitar pick up called “single coil” which is often found in off set guitars such as the Fender Jazz master and Jaguar models – two of the band’s favorites. The sound produced is warm and full-bodied yet gritty, candy-like, if you will.

The four-piece infuses its indie rock songs with strong fuzzy guitars and delicately sweet melodies. Drawing inspiration from the 90s, influences from the likes of SONIC YOUTH, DINOSAUR Jr, BUILT TO SPILL and SMASHING PUMPKINS can be heard in their sound. Karl Nordahl and Hasse Karlsson both grew up in Viksjö, north of Stockholm, Sweden. With their shared love of massive soundscapes coming out from the punk and indie-era of the 90s, they began working on music together. Mark Petterson (MY GOD DAMN TERRITORY, WASHING MACHINA) and Sara Engström (WASHING MACHINA, DAGOCH NATT, TAM TAPIR) then completed the line-up on drums and bass respectively. 2022 saw the release of the band’s self-titled debut EP on Lövely Records.

Hasse Karlsson – guitars and vocals
Karl Nordahl – guitar and vocals
Sara Engström – bass
Mark Pettersson – drums

Single Coil Candy produced by BRING THE HOAX
Recorded by the band members at Danviken Stereo.
Mixed by Markus Ingberg at Clubhill Studios, and mastered by Hans Olsson Brookes
Cover art by Sara Engström.

Release Format:
Single Coil Candy will be available on all streaming platforms and on pink vinyl.

Track Listing:
1.Los Angeles
5.Final Day
7.Every Kind of Light
8.Burn the Sky
10.Down Below